Oktoberfest 2007

On Sunday, October 14^{th} Airway Meadows held their 9^{th} Annual Oktoberfest Golf Tournament. A total of 122 golfers competed in a Handicapped 4-player scramble on what turned out to be a cool but beautiful day. Prizes were awarded to the $1^{st} - 5^{Th}$ place teams in two flights, the winners of the many on course competitions and 2 Free Gold Memberships were given away to the winners of the putting and chipping contests held after the round.

Sunday's Results:

A-Flight

- 1st: Winston Rodormer, John May, Jim Ware, Al Mottau (54)
- 2nd: Rick Denue, Donna Denue, Steve Coulter, Joe Reynolds (55)
- 3rd: Ron Baker, Matt Baker, Russ Palmateer, Carl Leininger (55)
- 4th: Austin Healy, Steve Brown, John Crounse (56)
- 5th: John Barscz, Mary Musso, Mike Sheahan, Ron Fazio (56)

B-Flight

- 1st: Michael Hughes, Michael Feno, Jim Delaney, Robert Berry (53)
- 2nd: Rick Kebea, Brett Kebea, Lisa Clark, Dianne Schwager (53)
- 3rd: Marianne Hoosier, Earl Hoosier, Dan Czupryna, Lori Czupryna (56)
- 4th: Patrick Agostino, Larry Schnible, Earl Skiff Sr, Harvey Turner (56)
- 5th: Todd McShane, Steve Brown, Kevin Shea, John Tellstone(57)

On Course Competitions

Straightest Drive on Hole #5: Rob Berry

Closest to the pin on Hole #9: Terry Tymann 6' 11"

Closest to the pin on Hole #11: Skip Vollmer 1' 8"

Closest to the pin on Hole #17: Karen Roth 18' 4"

Men's Longest Drive on Hole #8: Earl Skiff

Women's Longest Drive on Hole #2: Lisa Clark

Closest To The Directional Flag #4: Aaron Stoesbury 14' 2"

Putting Contest Results:

11 People successfully made the putt to get into the playoff for a 2008 Gold Membership

Membership Winner: Dan Gregory

Consolation Prize Winners: John Butterfield, Bill Fisher, Brett Kebea, Tim McLaughlin, Jacques Legere, Patrick Morrissey, Lee Murphy, Russ Palmateer, John Vallelunga

Chipping Contest Results:

2 People successfully made the chip to get into the playoff for a 2008 Gold Membership

Membership Winner: Joan Taylor

Consolation Prize Winner: John Bowler

Airway Meadows would like to congratulate all the winners and thank all participants.