# 2009 Oktoberfest

October brings crisp sunny days, cool nights the ending of the harvest for the year and best of all Airway Meadows Golf Club's annual Oktoberfest celebration. We include 18 holes of golf, friendly competition on and off the course and plenty of good food and drink for all. Most of all great fun and memories for all participants.

On Sunday, October 11<sup>th</sup>, 2009 Airway Meadows held our 11<sup>th</sup> Annual Oktoberfest Golf Tournament. A total of 129 golfers competed in a handicapped 4-player scramble. Prizes were awarded to the 1<sup>st</sup> – 3<sup>rd</sup> place teams in three flights and to the winners of the many on course competitions. A Free 2010 Gold Membership was given away to the winner of the putting contest held after the round. Unfortunately no one made the chip for the second big prize.

#### **Sunday's Results:**

#### A-Flight

1st: Jeff Yeackel, Tony Yeackel, Aaron Holtby, Marty Holtby (53)

2<sup>nd</sup>: Bill Fisher, John Vallelunga, Tony Duff, Pat Girard (56)

3<sup>rd</sup>: Mitch Foster, Steve Foster, Josh neilun, Paul Dunkleberger (56)

## B-Flight

1st: Shawn Foley, Chris Clark, Jeff Dinuzzo, Bill Fitch (54)

2<sup>nd</sup>: Scott Merrill, Kris Osakowicz, Jason Robbins, Joel Holden (55)

3rd: Sarah Schenone, Eric Schenone, Andy Shpur, Tim Brown (56)

## C-Flight

1st: Lance Truax, Adam Yaw, Alex Yaw, Paul Levitski (53)

2<sup>nd</sup>: Jed Bradley, Dave Gladd, Jim Gladd, Lee Gladd (54)

3<sup>rd</sup>: John Crounse, Mike Sollecito, Dave Sollecito, Steve Walsh (56)

#### **On Course Competition Results:**

Straightest Drive on Hole #5: Meredith Hartman

Straightest Drive on Hole #14: Tom Gilmore

Closest to the pin on Hole #9: Meredith Hartman 5'8"

Closest to the pin on Hole #11: Jeff Cote 2'3"

Closest to the pin on Hole #17: Rick Oliver 2'6"

Men's Longest Drive on Hole #1: Ron Baker Sr

Men's Longest Drive on Hole #8: Eric Carpenter

Women's Longest Drive on Hole #16: Sue Delanoy

## **Putting Contest Results:**

Five people successfully made the putt to get into the playoff for a 2009 Gold Membership

## **Membership Winner: Donna Denue**

Consolation Prize Winners: Jim Greene, Brett Kebea, Al Mottau, Matt Seymour.

Airway Meadows would like to congratulate all the winners and thank all participants. What a fun day!

