Oktoberfest 2011

On Sunday, October 9^{th} Airway Meadows held their 13^{th} Annual Oktoberfest Golf Tournament. A full field of 144 golfers competed in the 4-player scramble on what turned out to be a beautiful, sunny day with highs near 80 degrees. Prizes were awarded to the $1^{st} - 3^{rd}$ place teams in four flights, the winners of the many on course competitions and a Free Gold Membership was given away to the winners of the putting and pitching contests held after the round.

Results:

A-Flight

- 1st: Bill Winters, Mike Winters, Sandy Hurlburt & Tammy Crawford (56)
- 2nd: Jon Tellstone, Eric Thompson, Andrew Cook & Trevor Brucato (58)
- 3rd: Mike Hughes, Tim Flewelling, Sarah Nagel & Clay Nagel (59)

B-Flight

- 1st: Rick Denue, Donna Denue, John Hourigan, Steve Coulter (61)
- 2nd: Ward Odenwald, Karl Meyer, Glen Shober, Brett Stewart (62)
- 3rd: John Vallelunga, Brian Phelps, Pat Girard, Walt Kosinski (62)

C-Flight

- 1st: Todd Scott, Aaron Stotesbury, Bob Anderson & Bill Purdy (62)
- 2nd: Marianne Hoosier, Earl Hoosier, Tyler Hoosier & Ruth Pouliot (64)
- 3rd: Patrick Agostino, Jeff Mason, David Hiller & Dan Stewart (65)

D-Flight

- 1st: Bill Fisher, Tim Cutler, Dick Phelps & Bob Phelps (65)
- 2nd: Mike Brown, Dana Balban, Travis Kock & Alan Whinney (66)
- 3rd: Sarah Schenone, Eric Schenone, Andy Shpur, Brian Belanger (67)

On Course Competitions

Men's Straightest Drive on Hole #5: Corey Jones Women's Straightest Drive on Hole #5: Kathy Jones Closest to the pin on Hole #9: Diane Schwager 4' 11" Closest to the pin on Hole #17: Lisa Clark 8' 1" Men's Longest Drive on Hole #1: Lee Gladd Men's Longest Drive on Hole #8: Eric Thompson Women's Longest Drive on Hole #16: Kathy Jones Closest To the Pin 2nd Shot #2: Steve Foster 4' 7"

Closest To the Pin 2nd Shot #14: Andrew Cook 2"

Putting Contest Results:

2 People successfully made the putt to get into the playoff for a 2012 Gold Membership

Membership Winner: Travis Kock

Consolation Prize Winners: Gary Brewster

Pitching Contest Results:

4 People successfully made the pitch to get into the playoff for a 2012 Gold Membership

Membership Winner: Tony Yeackel

Consolation Prize Winners: Bob Grogan, Aaron Holtby & Patrick Morrissey

Airway Meadows Golf Club would like to congratulate all the winners and thank all participants.