Saratoga, Lake George & Glens Falls Club Champions

2022 Club Champions

Carl Leininger won the Men's Title for the 2nd time (his 1st win in 2007) defeating 3 Time Champion Roger Flynn by 6 strokes

It was Peter Barton's 1st Senior Title.  

It was also the 1st Title for Junior Champion John Attardo


       Senior Men's  Champion Peter Barton (155)                                  Men's Low Gross Champion Carl Leininger (152) 


   Jr. C C John Attardo (200)                 Sr. Women's C C Deb Kirkpatrick      Overall Low Net Roger Flynn (148)

                                                                        Click here for write up


2021 Club Champions  

                                 Sandy Kunz, Sr Women's Low Net Champ

                                       2020 Club Champions

   Roger Flynn, Returning Men's Club Champion                Charlie O'Brien  Men's Senior Club Champion                Deb Kirkpatrick   Women's Senior Club Champion

  36 hole score 152                                                                               36 hole     Score 153                                                              36 hole  Score 177

  Roger won for 3rd time after winning                                                                                                                                                  Deb won for the 3rd straight year

   in 2017 & 2018

                                     Carl Leininger competing in the Men's division Won Overall Low Net Championship with a 150 he missed Low Gross by 2 strokes (photo not available)

                                                                                                                    Click here for write up

2019 Club Champions
                2019 Men's Club Champion Andrew Harper 79/83-162                                     2019 Men's Competitors from left Rock Kirkpatrick
Men's Senior Club Champion Tom (Rock) Kirkpatrick 80/79-159                   Steve Brown, Colin Rosslee, Charlie O'Brien
Women's Senior Club Champion Debrah Kirkpatrick 85/90-175                      Jeff Yeackel
Overall Low Net Champion Lynn Hilpertshauser Net 126

2019 Men's Club Champion Andrew Harper                                                                      2019 Husband and Wife Senior Club Champions                       
Senior Men's Club Champion Tom (Rock Kirkpatrick                  

Click here for write up

2018 Club Champions
 Kathy Jones, Women's Club Champion (163)                                             Dan Feulner (160), Kathy Jones, Roger Flynn (160)
                                                  Roger Flynn, Men's Club Champion                                                                                         (see write up of play off)
2018 CC   Write  up

Don Streed, Sr. Men's Club Champion (155)

Deb Kirkpatrick, Sr. Women's Club Champion (180)
Rock Kirkpatrick, Overall Low Net Champion            


2017 Club Champions

 Lynn Hilpertshauser-Senior Women's Club Champion, Kathy Jones-Women's Club Champion, Roger Flynn-Men's Club Champion, Tom Fisch-Senior Men's Club Champion, Rock (Tom) Kirkpatrick-Overall Low Net Club Champion

2016 Club Champions

Andrew Fink Men's Club Champion (from left seated); Mark Zienert, Overall Low Net Champion, (next standing), next to him Jon Palmer, Junior Champion, second seated 2015 Men's Club Champion Andrew Losey (unfortunately camera was broken for photographs the 2016 CC day of the event)

2015 Club Champions


From left: Bob Struwe, Sr. Men's Club Champ; Marie Petrie, Sr. Women's Club Champ                                 Dan Feulner, Creative Glass Design

    Andrew Losey, Men's Club Champ; Mark Zienert, Overall Low Net Champ

     Deb Kirkpatrick, Women's Club Champ; John Palmer, Jr. Club Champ




Jacob Heber, Jr., future Superintendent of Grounds making an inspection of #6 green.



  2016 was a year of change. 9 men entered the Men's division, 2 juniors entered their division and no one entered the Women's or the Senior divisions. Members were busy with family and medical issues. It was a fun two day 36 hole event with beautiful weather. The Men's Club Champ has his own parking spot closest to the Clubhouse until next year when the Club Championship is held again. Please see below for a complete accounting of the winners under "2016 Club Champions".                                                                                                 

2001 Club Champions 2006 Club Champions 2011 Club Champions 2016 Cub Champions
2002 Club Champions 2007 Club Champions 2012 Club Champions 2017 Club Champions
2003 Club Champions 2008 Club Champions 2013 Club Champions 2018 Club Champions
2004 Club Champions 2009 Club Champions 2014 Club Champions 2019 Club Champions
2005 Club Champions 2010 Club Champions 2015 Club Champions 2020 Club Champions
Contact Us |  Directions |  Feedback | Home Gift Certificates |  Promotions |  History
Copyright 2009-2010� by Airway Meadows Golf Club. All rights reserved.
For permissions and other copyright-related questions, please email your question to: [email protected]